Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content
Navigate Up
Sign In Help (new window)
Your County Government
Property, GIS & Land
Helping People & Health
Public Safety & Justice
Licenses & Permits
Roads & Transportation
Parks, Library & Environment


The mission of the Scott County Community Development Agency (CDA) is to strengthen the communities of Scott County by providing affordable housing opportunities to low and moderate income families, promoting economic development, and fostering coordination of public and private resources. In 1974 an act of Legislature created the Housing and Redevelopment Agency and in 2007 by act of Legislature the name was changed to Community Development Agency. The Scott County CDA Board meets the second Tuesday of each month.

There are five members of the Community Development Agency - one from each Commissioner District. Board Commissioners serve five-year terms, with no term limits.

For information about the Community Development Agency, please contact the CDA’s Executive Director, Bill Jaffa, at 952-402-9022 or


DeAnn Croatt, Helena Township – Commissioner District 1
(current term ends 12/31/2015)
Ben Zweber, New Market Township – Commissioner District 2
(current term ends 12/31/2018) 
Kent Robbins, Shakopee - Commissioner District 3
(current term ends 12/31/2019)
Patti Sotis, Prior Lake – Commissioner District 4
(current term ends 12/31/2016)
Jane Victorey, Savage – Commissioner District 5
(current term ends 12/31/2017)

If you are interested in applying to be a future member of the Scott County Community Development Agency, complete the application form or contact Deb Brazil at 952-496-8601 or

Contact Information
County Main Number
(952) 445-7750
Deb Brazil
(952) 496-8601
© 2013 Scott County, Minnesota Home | Fees | Site Map | Contact Us | Departments | Directions