Michael Beard  
Board of Commissioners
Title: District 3 Commissioner and Board Chair
Phone: 952-583-7090
Commissioner Michael Beard

8434 Horizon Drive
Shakopee, MN 55379

District 3
District 3 consists of Precincts 1 through 4; 6 through 8, 12A and 12B in the City of Shakopee.

Commissioner Beard began his service on the County Board in January 2015. His current term will end December 31, 2018.

Commissioner Beard currently serves as the Chair of the County Board.

Community Involvement
Commissioner Beard is a delegate to the following:
  • Association of Minnesota Counties (AMC)
  • AMC Board of Directors
  • AMC Environment/Natural Resources Committee
  • AMC Indian Affairs Task Force
Commissioner Beard serves on the following boards and commissions:
  • Community Development Agency
  • Community Health Board
  • County/Court Communication and Policy Committee
  • Families and Individuals Sharing Hope (FISH)
  • Inter-Governmental Work Group
  • Lower Minnesota River Watershed District
  • Metropolitan Area Agency on Aging
  • Metropolitan Mosquito Control District Board of Directors
  • Minnesota Inter-County Association (MICA) Board of Directors
  • Scott-Carver-Dakota Community Action Program
  • Scott County Association for Leadership and Efficiency (SCALE)
  • SCALE Service Delivery Committee
  • SCALE 50 x 30 Workforce Readiness Subcommittee
  • Scott County Ditch Board
  • Scott County Extension Committee
  • Scott County Regional Rail Authority
  • Scott County Spirit of Scott
  • Scott County Transportation Committee
  • Scott-LeSueur Joint Ditch No. 1 Board
  • Scott-LeSueur Joint Ditch No. 1, Lateral No. 2 Board
  • Statewide Health Improvement Program
  • Suburban Counties' Working Group
  • Trunk Highway 169 Corridor Coalition
Alternate Positions
In addition, Commissioner Beard serves as an alternate to the following:
  • AFSCME Labor Management Committee
  • Greater MSP
  • I35W Solutions Alliance
  • IUOE Labor Management Committee
  • Metropolitan Council Transportation Advisory Board
  • SCALE Joint Regional Training Facility Board
  • Scott County Employee Insurance Committee
  • Scott County Parks Advisory Commission

Return to Staff Directory