Board of Adjustment


The purpose of the Board of Adjustment is to issue variances from the terms set forth in the County Zoning Ordinance. The Board of Adjustment is responsible for holding all public hearings on variance requests as required by State Statute. The Board of Adjustment also hears and decides appeals from any order, requirement, decision or determination made by administrative officials charged with enforcing the Zoning Ordinance


  • 6:30 PM
  • The 2nd Monday of each month, as needed

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings.
Minutes are available following approval.
Most Recent Meeting Agendas


The Board of Adjustment consists of 7 members - 1 from each Commissioner District, and 2 at-large members. Commission members serve 1 year terms with no term limit.
  • Jay Picha, Shakopee - Commissioner District 1
    • Current term ends December 31, 2022  
  • Tom Vonhof, Cedar Lake Township - Commissioner District 2
    • Current term ends December 31, 2022
  • Kent Robbins, Shakopee - Commissioner District 3 
    •   Current term ends December 31, 2022

  • Barbara Kane Johnson, Prior Lake - Commissioner  District 4
    • Current term ends December 31, 2022
  •   Lee Watson, Savage - Commissioner District 5
    • Current term ends December 31, 2022
  •   Ray Huber, Credit River Township - At Large member
    • Current term ends December 31, 2022
  •   Donna Hentges, Cedar Lake Township - At Large member 
    •  Current term ends December 31, 2022

If you are interested in applying to be a future member of the Board of Adjustment, complete the online application form or contact Cara at or at 952-496-8169.