Planning Advisory Commission


The purpose of the Planning Advisory Commission is to review all applications for conditional and interim use permits, land subdivisions, and ordinance amendments and make recommendations to the County Board. The Planning Advisory Commission is responsible for holding all public hearings on these applications as required by State Statute. The Planning Advisory Commission is also responsible for reviewing and recommending any comprehensive plan updates and official controls to the County Board. 


  • 6:30 p.m.
  • The 2nd Monday of each month

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to meetings.  Minutes are available following approval. 

Most Recent Agenda and Minutes 


The Planning Advisory Commission consists of seven members – one from each Commissioner District, and two at-large members. Commission members serve one year terms with no term limit. 

Current Members:

Ed Hrabe,  New Prague - Commissioner District 1
         (current term ends 12/31/2021)
Tom Vonhof, Cedar Lake Township – Commissioner District 2
         (current term ends 12/31/2021) 
Gary Hartmann, Shakopee – Commissioner District 3
         (current term ends 12/31/2021) 
Barbara Kane Johnson, Prior Lake - Commissioner District 4
         (current term ends 12/31/2021)
Lee Watson, Savage - Commissioner District 5
         (current term ends 12/31/2021)
Ray Huber, Credit River Township – At Large member
         (current term ends 12/31/2021) 
Donna Hentges, Cedar Lake Township – At Large member
         (current term ends 12/31/2021)

If you are interested in applying to be a future member of the Board of Adjustment and Planning Advisory Commission, complete the the online application form or contact Cara at or at 952-496-8169.