Scott Watershed Planning Commission (WPC)


The WPC gives oversight on policy issues; budget, plan and program priorities; advisory support for the Scott WMO Board; utilizes and implements the Comprehensive Water Resource Management Plan.


  • 4:00 PM
  • The 4th Monday of the month
  • County Board Room
    200 4th Avenue W
    Shakopee, MN 55379

    Agendas & Minutes

    Agendas are available prior to meetings.
    Minutes are available following approval.
    Most Recent Agendas and Minutes


    The Scott Watershed Management Organization (WMO) Watershed Planning Commission is a 7 member Commission. District coverage includes, 1 representative from the Shakopee Basin/Prior Lake Spring Lake area, 1 from Credit River, 1 from Southwest, 2 from Sand Creek (because of its large area) and 2 at-large members. Members serve 3-year terms and are eligible to serve 3 consecutive terms.
  • Brian Schmidt, Blakeley Township, Represents Southwest WMO
    • Current term ends December 31, 2019 
  • Kevin Shea, Prior Lake, Represents Sand Creek WMO
    • Current term ends December 31, 2020
  • Virgil Pint, Sand Creek Township, Represents Sand Creek WMO 
    • Current term ends December 31, 2021
  • Jim Schwingler, St. Lawrence Township, At-large position
    • Current term ends December 31, 2019
  • VACANCY representing Sand Creek WMO
  • Mark Vierling, Louisville Township, Represents Shakopee Basin
    • Current term ends December 31, 2020
  • Rita Weaver, Prior Lake, Represents Credit River WMO
    • Current term ends December 31, 2021

If you are interested in applying to be a future member of the Scott WMO Watershed Planning Commission, fill out and submit the application online or contact Deb Brazil via email or at 952-496-8601.